Delayed feeding

Over the weekends I’m often out all day and so needed to find a way to feed the fish overtime.  I’ve invested in an automated feeder for when we’re away on vacation over the summer – but this has not yet arrived.  

So, for this last weekend, I had to find a solution. I have been feeding fish microgreens and remember that it often sits there for a while and gets eaten slowly over time.  The only problem was that I’d have to go digging for the stalks that were left over afterwards. 

And so I came up with the below solution and put two bunches into the tank for a long Saturday away.   This solution was a great success, and when I came back it was easy to remove the leftover stalks. 

Leave a Reply

