Stringing up tomatoes

It’s got to the stage where I needed to string up the tomatoes more comprehensively before the fruits start growing.  

This was a pain in the arse.  I didn’t think the tomatoes would work this well and so hadn’t planned ahead what to do.  So at this late stage of the game it was hard to reach the back. 

I believe I have 2 indeterminate (vine like) tomatoes on the right (and the broken ones, replanted on the back).  And then 1 determinate one (bush like) on the left.  

I don’t know for sure and so am not going to do any pruning (suckering).  Next time I need to keep that in mind up front. 

Leave a Reply

